CultureFest 2013

 

Once a year the Waterloo Community Schools joins with local agencies to sponsor CultureFest. This free event is open to the public where attendees can taste samples of food, experience music and dance, and view exhibitions from our community’s diverse culture.

Productions of student art are on display and can be viewed in the Gallery as part of the annual All-District Art Exhibit.

Schools, school organizations, community agencies or individuals can register to be a part of CultureFest 2013. A registration form and talent release form must be filled out prior to March 22, 2013, and turned into the CultureFest Committee. You may do so by filling out the forms below and sending them to the CultureFest Committee by email <culturefest@waterlooschools.org>, U.S. Mail, or fax them to us at 319-433-1891.

Date for this year’s CultureFest is Thursday, April 25, 2013, from 5:30 – 7:30 p.m. at the Waterloo Center for the Arts.

CultureFestRegistrationForm-2013

Talent Release Form

Food Reimbursement Form – CultureFest 2013

For more detailed information on CultureFest 2013 email culturefest@waterlooschools.org or feel free to contact one of the CultureFest Planning Committee members listed below:

2013 CultureFest Planning Committee
Kim Behm Hawkeye Community College kim.behm@hawkeyecollege.edu
Crystal Buzza Waterloo Community Schools buzzac@waterlooschools.org
Leina’ala Clark Waterloo Community Schools clarkl@waterlooschools.org
Jeanne Daggett-Kemp Community daggkemp1@mchsi.com
Cassandra Hart Waterloo Community Schools hartc@waterlooschools.org
Wilfred (Mickye) Johnson UNI-CUE wilfred.johnson@uni.edu
Johanna Kramer-Weston Waterloo Center for the Arts johanna.kramer-weston@waterloo-ia.org
Krystal Madlock Wartburg College krystal.madlock@wartburg.edu
Linda Martin  Community  linda19f@gmail.com
Cindy Mason UNI cynthia.mason@uni.edu
Denise Osgood Waterloo Public Library dennis31472@gmail.com
Elena Reader Tyson Meats elena.reader@tyson.com
Cyndi Ritter YWCA cyndi@ywcabhc.org
Claudia Rivera Waterloo Public Library wpbiblioteca@gmail.com
Jean Seeland Volunteer Center of the Cedar Valley jean_seeland@vccv.org
Bev Smith Waterloo Community Schools smithb@waterlooschools.org
Tony Stevens UNI-CUE tony.stevens@uni.edu
Michelle Temeyer Iowa State Extension temeyer@iastate.edu
Gwen Timmerman Tyson Meat gwen.timmerman@tyson.com