CultureFest 2015

Once a year the Waterloo Community Schools joins with local agencies to sponsor CultureFest. This free event is open to the public where attendees can taste samples of food, experience music and dance, and view exhibitions from our community’s diverse culture.

Productions of student art are on display and can be viewed in the Gallery as part of the annual All-District Art Exhibit.

Schools, school organizations, community agencies or individuals can register to be a part of CultureFest 2015. A registration form and talent release form must be filled out prior to March 10, 2015, and turned into the CultureFest Committee. Please send completed forms to the CultureFest Committee by email to jacksonl@waterlooschools.org or by US Mail to CultureFest Committee, Waterloo Community Schools, 1516 Washington Street, Waterloo, Iowa 50702.

Date for this year’s CultureFest is Thursday, April 9, 2015, from 5:30 – 7:30 p.m. at the Waterloo Center for the Arts.

CultureFest Registration Form 2015

Talent Release Form 2015

Please address questions to: Crystal Buzza, Waterloo Community Schools at 433-1842 or email her at buzzac@waterlooschools.org or feel free to contact one of the CultureFest Planning Committee members listed below:

Kim Behm Hawkeye Community College kim.behm@hawkeyecollege.edu
Crystal Buzza Waterloo Community Schools buzzac@waterlooschools.org
Leina’ala Clark Waterloo Community Schools clarkl@waterlooschools.org
Cassandra Hart Waterloo Community Schools hartc@waterlooschools.org
Lindsey Jackson Waterloo Community Schools Jacksonl@waterlooschools.org
Wilfred (Mickye) Johnson UNI-CUE wilfred.johnson@uni.edu
Sam Kreassig Waterloo Community Schools kreassigs@waterlooschools.org
Danny Laudick
Krystal Madlock Wartburg College krystal.madlock@wartburg.edu
Cindi Mason UNI cynthia.mason@uni.edu
Elena Reader Tyson Meats elena.reader@tyson.com
Angi Reid
Cyndi Ritter YWCA cyndi@ywcabhc.org
Claudia Rivera Waterloo Public Library wpbiblioteca@gmail.com
Jean Seeland Volunteer Center of the Cedar Valley jean_seeland@vccv.org
Bev Smith Waterloo Community Schools smithb@waterlooschools.org
Laura Stammler
Tony Stevens UNI-CUE tony.stevens@uni.edu
Michelle Temeyer Iowa State Extension temeyer@iastate.edu
Gwen Timmerman Tyson Meat gwen.timmerman@tyson.com